Contact Home

ABOUT GEOADVICE

GeoAdvice Engineering Inc. was established in 2006 to provide consulting engineering services for water infrastructure planning, analysis, optimization and resource management to municipalities and private clients accross Canada and world-wide. GeoAdvice Engineering services include hydraulic and hydrologic modeling, feasibility studies, master planning, risk management, performance monitoring, field work, training, and software development for water, wastewater, and stormwater sewer utilities. 

  


Werner de Schaetzen Ph.D., P.Eng.

CEO/Founder
werner@geoadvice.com

  • A leading expert in hydraulic and hydrologic modeling of water systems
  • Received the 2016 Excellence and Innovation in the Water and Waste Industry Award (BCWWA)
  • Received the 2010 BC New Canadian Entrepreneur Award in the category of Environmental Technology (Canada)
  • Gained international recognition for his work on genetic algorithm optimization applied to water systems
  • Received numerous award prizes including from the Institution of Civil Engineers and the Chartered Institution of Water and Environmental Management (UK)
  • Leading author of many papers published in International Journals and Conference Proceedings
  • Designed and implemented several commercially available software
  • Peer-review many International Journal papers
  • Trained over 2,000 hydraulic modelers in Canada, USA and UK
  • Active member of many professional associations including APEGBC, PEO, BCWWA, and AWWA
     

 


Sandy de Schaetzen, LL.B., C.P.E. (Cambridge, UK)

Executive Assistant
sandy@geoadvice.com

 


Tom Barnard Ph.D., P.E.

Technical Director
tom@geoadvice.com

Dr. Thomas Barnard, P.E. has more than 30 years professional experience including a decade of experience working for two leading hydraulic modeling software companies (XP Software and Bentley). He has written several hydraulic modeling user manuals and textbooks including “Computer Modeling Applications in Hydraulic Engineering” and “Wastewater Collection System Modeling and Design”. Dr. Thomas Barnard, P.E. was also involved with the design of XPSWMM and WaterGEMS/SewerGEMS software.

 


Chuck Linders

Vice President of Engineering Services
chuck@geoadvice.com

 

 

Jonathan Hung, P.Eng.

Project Manager/Water Resources Engineer
jonathan@geoadvice.com

As Project Manager/Water Resources Engineer of GeoAdvice, Jonathan Hung responsibilities include managing and working on projects relating to water distribution systems, sewer collection systems, storm drainage systems, municipal engineering, and hydraulic modeling capacity analysis and optimization studies. His personal interests includes wall climbing, cycling, and snowboarding.

 

 


Sean Geyer, E.I.T. 

Hydraulic and Hydrologic Modeler
sean@geoadvice.com

 

 

 

Andrea McCrea, E.I.T. 

Hydraulic and Hydrologic Modeler
andrea@geoadvice.com

 

 

 

Adrien d'Andrade, E.I.T. 

Hydraulic and Hydrologic Modeler
adrien@geoadvice.com